RECOSYS® rPET

Choose an environmentally responsible option with RECOSYS® rPET, our pure-grade recycled pellets. This is an effective way to avoid the use of virgin plastic and significantly reduce your carbon footprint. With this German-made material, you can rely on premium quality and a reliable supply chain.

RECOSYS® rPET manufacturing process

RECOSYS® rPET is produced by recycling PET carrier waste that we receive back from our customers and partners in the graphics industry. These scraps are collected by type and processed into new, high-quality material in our specialized recycling plant.

Possible applications for RECOSYS® rPET

The pellets are ideal for various applications. They are not only suitable for the production of yarns and secondary packaging, such as cosmetic jar lids, but also for technical textiles that can be used, for instance, in the automotive industry and in healthcare. This underlines the wide usability and versatility of RECOSYS® rPET in various industrial sectors.

What impact does the use of RECOSYS® rPET have on my environmental footprint?

Thanks to our innovative KURZ RECOSYS® recycling program, up to 90% of CO2 emissions are saved in the production of RECOSYS® rPET compared to virgin material production, as recycling eliminates the upstream processes for virgin PET. At the same time, resources remain in the material cycle and do not have to be used for energy recovery. Both have a direct impact on your environmental footprint.

Your advantages at a glance

  • Made in Germany
  • Reduces the use of virgin plastic
  • Up to 90% less CO2 emissions compared to the production of new goods
  • Versatile in use
  • Reliably available
  • Can be dyed
  • 100% Post-Industrial Recyclate (PIR)
  • Recyclable
  • Can be decorated subsequently
  • Subsequent decoration does not affect recyclability

Would you like to find out more about RECOSYS® rPET and its application and conversion options? Our experts will be happy to advise you.

Contact us now

You might also be interested in

Sustainability

Our sustainability expertise - your competitive advantage

learn more

Consciously reduce CO2

Diminish your CO2 footprint with Conscious Concept

 

Mehr erfahren

Industry solutions

All solutions at a glance

Learn more

360° solutions

Your advantages with KURZ

Learn more

Search DE EN Mail

RECOSYS® rPET

Wählen Sie eine ökologisch verantwortungsvolle Option mit RECOSYS® rPET, unserem sortenreinen Recyclinggranulat. Es bietet eine effektive Möglichkeit, den Einsatz von Neu-Plastik zu vermeiden und Ihren CO2-Fußabdruck deutlich zu vermindern. Mit diesem in Deutschland hergestellten Material können Sie sich auf eine hohe Qualität und eine verlässliche Lieferkette verlassen.

Herstellungsprozess von RECOSYS® rPET

RECOSYS® rPET entsteht durch die Wiederaufbereitung von PET-Trägerresten, die KURZ von Kunden und Partnern aus der Grafikindustrie zurückerhält. Diese Reste werden sortenrein gesammelt und in unserer spezialisierten Recyclinganlage zu neuem, hochwertigem Material verarbeitet.

Einsatzmöglichkeiten von RECOSYS® rPET

Das Granulat eignet sich hervorragend für diverse Anwendungen. Es eignet sich nicht nur für die Herstellung von Garnen und Sekundärverpackungen, wie z. B. Kosmetiktiegeldeckeln, sondern auch für technische Textilien, die beispielsweise in der Automobilbranche sowie im Gesundheitswesen zum Einsatz kommen können. Dies unterstreicht die breite Nutzbarkeit und Vielseitigkeit von RECOSYS® rPET in verschiedenen Industriezweigen.

Welchen Einfluss hat der Einsatz von RECOSYS® rPET auf meine Umweltbilanz? 

Dank unseres innovativen Recyclingprogramms KURZ RECOSYS® werden bei der Herstellung von RECOSYS® rPET bis zu 90% CO2-Ausstoß im Vergleich zur Neuwaren-Produktion eingespart, da durch das Recycling die Upstream-Prozesse für virgin-PET entfallen. Gleichzeitig bleiben Ressourcen im Wertstoffkreislauf und müssen nicht energetisch verwertet werden. Beides überträgt sich direkt auf Ihre Umweltbilanz

Ihre Vorteile auf einen Blick

  • Made in Germany
  • Reduziert den Einsatz von Neuplastik
  • Bis zu 90% weniger CO2-Ausstoß im Vergleich zur Neuwaren-Produktion
  • Vielseitig einsetzbar
  • Zuverlässig verfügbar
  • Kann eingefärbt werden
  • 100 % Post Industrial Recyclate (PIR)
  • Recycelbar
  • Kann im Nachgang dekoriert werden
  • Nachträgliche Dekoration beeinträchtigt die Recyclingfähigkeit nicht

Sie möchten mehr über RECOSYS® rPET, Einsatzmöglichkeiten und Verarbeitung erfahren? Unsere Experten beraten Sie gerne.

Jetzt kontaktieren

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Nachhaltigkeit

Unsere Nachhaltigkeits-
kompetenz - Ihr Wettbewerbsvorteil

Mehr erfahren

Bewusst CO2 reduzieren

Verringern Sie Ihren CO2-Fußabdruck mit Conscious Concept

 

Mehr erfahren

Branchenlösungen

Alle Lösungen auf einen Blick

Mehr erfahren

Komplette Lösungen

Ihre Vorteile mit KURZ

Mehr erfahren

Search DE EN Mail