Skip to main content

Plastic Decoration by LEONHARD KURZ

Synthetic surfaces from KURZ – aesthetic and technological masterpieces

LEONHARD KURZ is your global design and service partner for the extraordinary surface finishing of your products, from concept to series production. We have received numerous awards for our impressive solutions: Automotive Brand Contest 2020 for our Iconic Space Grille, which combines futuristic design with pioneering technology. Creativity and innovative spirit are firmly anchored in the KURZ DNA. Konrad Kurz, the son of our founder, Leonhard Kurz, laid the foundation for a completely new industrial sector: In the early 1930s, he applied for a patent for the very first hot-stamping foil coated with genuine gold in what is referred to as the sputtering process. With this he made gold leaf, up until that time only produced by hand, available for many new applications. Today we have an unrestricted choice: Numerous surface finishes for simple or complex geometries, pioneering opportunities in design and technology, for individual parts or large-scale productions. For KURZ, every new development is an interaction between technology, design, and the future, with a special focus on the responsible use of our resources. The result: Innovative surfaces that open up new possibilities and already meet tomorrow's requirements for function and design, today. See for yourself!

Visionary V - Expect the Unexpected

Visionary V is the gateway to new designs that are revolutionizing the world of plastic surfaces. Become part of our visionary design community! Get to know our team as well as other designers and industries. Your benefits: Innovative impulses, inspiration for your own designs, a very exclusive network. Let’s shape the future together!

Request your exclusive access now

Visionary V - Expect the Unexpected

Visionary V is the gateway to new designs that are revolutionizing the world of plastic surfaces. Become part of our visionary design community! Get to know our team as well as other designers and industries. Your benefits: Innovative impulses, inspiration for your own designs, a very exclusive network. Let’s shape the future together!

Your exclusive access

COVID-19: Information on ability to supply and safety precautions at KURZ

The coronavirus (COVID-19) has put the world on hold and practically brought our lives to a standstill. At KURZ we are working every day to maintain worldwide production and to continue to fully supply our customers.

MORE

The right solution for a wide range of industries - Innovative, sustainable, responsible

Every industry has its own standards when it comes to perfect finishing. But they all have one thing in common: Design and functionality must be compelling. We will help you to anticipate your customers’ needs in advance and develop the suitable product: Smart and intuitive operating interfaces, packaging as an attraction at the Point of Sale, durable and scratch-proof finishings for laptops or household electronics, with breathtaking backlighting effects and a sensual feel. We have the right solution for you. In the process, we strive to provide a better environment for future generations. We think in life cycles and develop decorations according to the highest of standards for people and nature. This means that KURZ decors on recycled plastic can be just as qualitatively, individually, and aesthetically refined as products made from new materials. Furthermore, our finishes are recyclable, because they are as thin as a human hair. Trust in our comprehensive expertise in the sustainable surface finishing of plastics for a wide variety of industries. The benefit to you: Production-ready and efficient solutions, recyclable surfaces, and visionary approaches to design with maximum creative freedom. Give your brand an unmistakable face!


Applications & surface finishing

Synthetic surfaces with a silky feel under your fingertips. Sophisticated backlighting. Smooth fronts, dark as the lid of a piano, which come to life with a swipe or a touch and turn into a smart control panel. We continuously develop our decors for you. With our cross-industry experience and in dialog with customers around the globe, we create excellent, practical solutions. This allows you to offer your customers consistently innovative surface finishing. Let yourself be convinced by our decorations!

 

Visionary Design

It all starts with WHY

To really create something NEW, you need a clearly defined WHY - a distinct attitude as a compass for new ideas, highly innovative approaches, and ultimately visionary designs. That's why we've initiated visionary design, an in-house source of inspiration for thought-leaders, thinkers, and visionaries - with the goal of creating, and offering creative new impulses in the world of surface design.

News and dates

New design trends, new patents and developments, innovative solutions, awards, trade fairs and much more

 

Plastic Decoration – the film

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Plastic Decoration von LEONHARD KURZ

Kunststoffoberflächen von KURZ – ästhetische und technologische Meisterwerke

LEONHARD KURZ ist vom Konzept bis zur Serie Ihr globaler Design- und Servicepartner für die außergewöhnliche Oberflächenveredelung Ihrer Produkte. Für unsere überzeugenden Lösungen haben wir zahlreiche Auszeichnungen erhalten: Automotive Brand Contest 2020 für unseren Iconic Space Grill, der futuristisches Design mit richtungsweisender Technologie verbindet. Kreativität und Innovationsgeist sind fest in der KURZ-DNA verankert. Der Gründer Konrad Kurz legte den Grundstein für einen komplett neuen Industriezweig: Anfang der 1930er Jahre meldete er die allererste im Kathodenzerstäubungsverfahren mit Echtgold bedampfte Heißprägefolie zum Patent an. Damit machte er Blattgold, das bis dato in Handarbeit produziert wurde, für viele neue Einsatzmöglichkeiten zugänglich. Heute haben Sie die freie Auswahl: zahlreiche Oberflächenveredelungen für einfache oder komplexe Geometrien, prägend in Design und Technologie, für Einzelteile oder die Großserie. Jede neue Entwicklung ist für KURZ Interaktion zwischen Technologie, Design und Zukunft, mit einem besonderen Blick für den verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit unseren Ressourcen. Das Ergebnis: innovative Oberflächen, die neue Wege eröffnen und dabei heute schon die Ansprüche von morgen an Funktion und Design erfüllen. Überzeugen Sie sich selbst.

Visionary V - Expect the Unexpected

Visionary V ist das Tor zu neuen Designimpulsen, die die Welt der Kunststoffoberflächen revolutionieren. Werden Sie Teil unserer Visionary Design Community! Lernen Sie unser Team und andere Designer und Branchen kennen. Ihr Nutzen: innovative Impulse, Inspirationen für Ihre eigenen Kreationen, exklusives Netzwerk. Gestalten Sie die Zukunft mit!

Jetzt ihren exklusiven Zugang anfordern

Visionary V - Expect the Unexpected

Visionary V ist das Tor zu neuen Designimpulsen, die die Welt der Kunststoffoberflächen revolutionieren. Werden Sie Teil unserer Visionary Design Community! Lernen Sie unser Team und andere Designer und Branchen kennen. Ihr Nutzen: innovative Impulse, Inspirationen für Ihre eigenen Kreationen, exklusives Netzwerk. Gestalten Sie die Zukunft mit!

Ihren exklusiver Zugang

COVID-19: Informationen zur Lieferfähigkeit und zu Schutzmaßnahmen bei KURZ

Das Coronavirus (COVID-19) hält die Welt in Atem und bringt unser aller Leben beinahe zum Stillstand. Wir bei KURZ arbeiten weiterhin täglich daran, unsere weltweite Produktion aufrechtzuerhalten, um unsere Kunden auch künftig in vollem Umfang beliefern zu können.

MEHR LESEN

Für unterschiedlichste Branchen die passende Lösung – innovativ, nachhaltig, verantwortungsbewusst

Jede Branche hat ihre eigenen Ansprüche, was das perfekte Finishing angeht. Eines haben jedoch alle gemeinsam: Design und Funktionalität müssen überzeugen. Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, Kundenbedürfnisse schon im Voraus zu erahnen und passende Produkte zu entwickeln: smarte und intuitive Bedienoberflächen, Verpackungen als Attraktion am Point of Sale, widerstandsfähige und kratzfeste Veredelungen für Notebooks oder Haushaltselektronik, atemberaubende Hinterleuchtungseffekte und sinnliche Haptik. Wir haben die passende Lösung für Sie. Dabei streben wir danach, künftigen Generationen eine bessere Umwelt zu bieten. Wir denken in Lebenszyklen und entwickeln Dekorationen nach höchsten Standards für Mensch und Natur. So lassen sich mit KURZ-Dekoren auch Rezyklate ebenso hochwertig, individuell und ästhetisch veredeln wie Produkte aus neuen Materialien. Außerdem sind unsere Finishings recyclingfähig, denn sie sind so dünn wie ein menschliches Haar. Vertrauen Sie auf unsere umfassende Expertise in der nachhaltigen Oberflächenveredelung von Kunststoffen für die unterschiedlichsten Branchen. Ihr Nutzen: serienfähige, effiziente Lösungen, recyclingfähige Oberflächen und visionäre Designansätze mit maximaler Gestaltungsfreiheit. Verleihen Sie Ihrer Marke ein unverwechselbares Gesicht!

Anwendungen & Oberflächenveredelung

Kunststoffoberflächen, die ein samtiges Gefühl unter den Fingerspitzen vermitteln. Raffinierte Hinterleuchtungen. Glatte Fronten, so dunkel wie der Deckel eines Pianos, die mit einem Wisch oder Touch zum Leben erweckt und zum smarten Bedienpanel werden. Für Sie entwickeln wir unsere Dekore ständig weiter. Mit unserer industrieübergreifenden Erfahrung und im Austausch mit Kunden auf der ganzen Welt schaffen wir exzellente, praxistaugliche Lösungen. So können Sie Ihren Kunden stets innovative Oberflächenveredelung bieten. Lassen Sie sich von unseren Dekorationen überzeugen!

Visionary Design

It all starts with WHY

Um wirklich NEUES zu schaffen, braucht es ein deutlich formuliertes WARUM – eine klare innere Haltung, die den Kompass für neue Ideen, hoch innovative Ansätze und eben visionäre Designs bildet. Aus diesem Grund haben wir Visionary Design initiiert: eine unternehmenseigene Inspirationsquelle für Vordenker, Nachdenker und Weiterdenker – mit dem Ziel, kreative und neue Impulse in der Welt der Oberflächengestaltung zu schaffen und zu bieten.

Neuigkeiten & Termine

Neue Designtrends, neue Patente und Entwicklungen, innovative Lösungen, Auszeichnungen, Messeauftritte und vieles mehr

Plastic Decoration – der Film