Smart Surfaces

Backlighting effects, touch operation, and Shy Tech

Experience KURZ Smart Surfaces in the wild. The boundaries between the environment and design concepts are eroding. Inspiration is everywhere. Function and operability under the surface are initially concealed behind a Shy Tech design. They only become alive and show their smartness with a touch or movement. There are hardly any limits to the design and intelligence of the surface: No limits to the look, feel, and functionality. This product design concept shows what is possible in the consumer electronics sector. This applies to both decoration and technology: With hot stamping and IMD decoration, KURZ creates natural effects, backlighting, and haptic effects. Intuitive operation is ensured by intelligent touch functionality. KURZ always keeps an eye on efficiency and efficient production processes.

 

Intelligent KURZ solutions for innovative product design:

  • Backlighting effects, day-and-night designs or Shy Tech designs add distinctive highlights
  • Sensor integration for smart touch operation
  • Haptic surface effects such as Soft Touch ensure a special product experience
  • For high-gloss, matte, semi-matte and brushed metallization 
  • Suitable for NCVM and 5G
  • Environmentally friendly alternative to electroplating
  • Can be used for partial decorations
  • Extremely resistant to corrosion, UV rays and abrasion
  • Can be used for recycled plastic materials
  • The recyclability of the components is maintained
  • Can be combined with different procedures, which can be perfectly integrated into your process chain

Shy Tech design - Style meets smartness

Underneath the interface developed and designed by KURZ lies the intelligence that modern brands require, to meet today’s demands for efficiency and quality of life. Clever processes that can be seamlessly integrated into different value chains make every single part of your offering something very special - for individual production or series production, and for recyclables and new materials alike. Contact us!

 

Orofin – online
Magazine from KURZ

Take a look with us into the future of surface decoration and find out what is already possible today. Get inspiration and new ideas, hear exciting stories and learn more about innovations from the world of KURZ!

Subscribe now

Best of K 2022

Find out more about the sustainable and innovative highlights that LEONHARD KURZ presented live under the motto ‘Making Every Product Unique’ at K 2022

Read more

KURZ

TISAX Certificate

Transparency, customer orientation and highest standards are important to us. 

read mo­re

Making every product unique

KURZ realizes this claim with more than 5,500 employees at over 30 global locations. KURZ is a world leader in surface finishing and produces in Europe, Asia and the USA according to the same high quality and environmental standards.

Learn More

Contact

Do you have any questions?
Get in touch, we are here for you

Learn More

Search DE EN Mail

Smart Surfaces

Hinterleuchtungseffekte, Touch-Bedienung und Shy Tech

Erleben Sie KURZ Smart Surfaces in freier Wildbahn. Die Grenzen zwischen Umgebung und Designkonzepten werden fließend. Inspiration findet sich überall. Funktion und Bedienbarkeit unter der Oberfläche sind auf den ersten Blick hinter einem Shy Tech Design verborgen. Erst mit einem Touch oder einer Bewegung werden sie lebendig und zeigen ihre Smartness. Für das Design und die Intelligenz der Oberfläche gibt es nahezu keine Grenzen für Optik, Haptik und Funktionalität. Dieses Produktdesignkonzept zeigt, was im Bereich Consumer Electronics möglich ist. Das gilt sowohl für die Dekoration als auch die Technologie: Mit Heißprägen und IMD-Dekoration erzeugt KURZ Natureffekte, Hinterleuchtung und haptische Effekte. Für intuitive Bedienung sorgt eine intelligente Touchfunktionalität. Wirtschaftlichkeit und effiziente Produktionsprozesse behält KURZ dabei immer im Blick.

Intelligente KURZ Lösungen für innovatives Produktdesign:

  • Hinterleuchtungseffekte, Tag-Nacht-Designs oder Shy Tech Designs setzen unverwechselbare Akzente
  • Sensorintegration für smarte Touchbedienung
  • Haptische Oberflächeneffekte wir Soft Touch sorgen für das besondere Produkterlebnis
  • Für hochglänzende, matte, seminmatte und gebürstete Metallisierung
  • NCVM-und 5G-geeignet
  • Umweltschonende Alternativen zur Galvanisierung
  • Partiell einsetzbar
  • Äußert beständig gegen Korrosion, UV-Strahlen und Abrieb
  • Für recycelte Kunststoff-Materialien einsetzbar
  • Die Recyclingfähigkeit der Bauteile bleibt erhalten
  • Mit unterschiedlichen Verfahren kombinierbar, die sich perfekt in Ihre Prozesskette integrieren lassen

Shy Tech Design – für Stil und Smartness

Unter der von KURZ entwickelten und designten Oberfläche steckt die Intelligenz, die moderne Marken unterstützt, um die heutigen Ansprüche an Effizienz und Lebensqualität zu erfüllen. Kluge Prozesse, die sich nahtlos in verschiedene Wertschöpfungsketten einfügen lassen, machen jedes einzelne Teil Ihres Angebots zu etwas ganz Besonderem – für Einzelanfertigungen wie Serienproduktion, für Rezyklate wie neues Material gleichermaßen. Sprechen Sie uns an!

Newsletter

Orofin – Das online
Magazin von KURZ

Werfen Sie mit uns einen Blick in die Zukunft der Oberflächendekoration und erfahren Sie, was heute schon machbar ist. Freuen Sie sich auf Inspirationen und Ideen, spannende Geschichten und Innovationen aus der Welt von KURZ!

AbonNieren

KURZ

Making every product unique

Diesen Anspruch realisiert KURZ mit mehr als 5.100 Mitarbeitern an über 30 globalen Standorten. KURZ ist weltweit führend in der Oberflächenveredelung und produziert in Europa, Asien und den USA nach gleichen hohen Qualitäts- und Umweltstandards.

Mehr erfahren

Kontakt

Haben Sie Fragen?
Wir sind für Sie da.

Kontakt

Search DE EN Mail